Educational Grants Committee

The Educational Grants Committee (formerly the Educational Loan Committee) provides funds for Friends of Baltimore Yearly Meeting to help support their post-secondary education.

Click to see the complete description of the Committee as it appears in the current Manual of Procedure.

Listed below are the current members of the Committee.

Elizabeth "Betsy" Tobin, Clerk
Frederick Friends Meeting
Carole Brown
Langley Hill Friends Meeting
Katherine "Katie" Caughlan
Sandy Spring Friends Meeting
Genevieve Oei
Richmond Friends Meeting
Betty Smallwood
Langley Hill Friends Meeting
David Sydlik
Homewood Friends Meeting

Educational Grants Available from Baltimore Yearly Meeting

Visioning Project Report

In 2010 and 2011, Baltimore Yearly Meeting undertook a project to consider the vision of the Yearly Meeting community. As a part of that project, each committee was asked to respond to a set of queries that had been promulgated by the ad hoc Visiting Ministers Committee. The Educational Loan Committee's responses are available here.

Educational Grants Committee Annual Reports

Powered by Firespring