Skip to main content

Shepherdstown Friends Meeting

Shepherdstown was approved as a Monthly Meeting of Baltimore Yearly Meeting during Annual Session on Seventh Month 31, 2012.

Contact Information
Mailing address: PO Box 1364, Shepherdstown, West Virginia 25443-1364
Meeting place address: Shepherdstown Train Station, corner of German Street and Audrey Egel Drive, Shepherdstown, West Virginia.
Telephone: 304-584-3126
Website: Shepherdstown Friends Meeting
First Day: Worship: 10:00 am
Business Meeting: Second First Day: after the rise of Meeting
Officers and Clerks
Clerk: Virginia “Ginny” Bainbridge
Treasurer: William "Bill" Telfair
Recording Clerk: Carol Marujo
Finance: Bill Telfair & Ginny Bainbridge
First Day School:  Sabrina Blair & Windsong Bergman
Ministry and Pastoral Care: William "Zakee" McGill, Sabrina Blair & Dick Hunnisett
Peace and Social Justice: Carol Marujo, Dick Hunnistett, Zakee McGill, Wanda Riggle, Eric Schwartz
Nominating Andrew “Andy” Mosholder, Neal Peterson & Dick Hunnisett
Yearly Meeting Representative: Vacant
Travel Directions

Visioning Project Report

In 2010 and 2011, Baltimore Yearly Meeting undertook a project to consider the vision of the Yearly Meeting community. As a part of that project, members of the ad hoc Visiting Ministers Committee led a visioning session at each Meeting. The report of the visioning session at Shepherdstown Preparative Meeting (now Shepherdstown Monthly Meeting) is available here.

Powered by Firespring