Camping Program Committee

The Camping Program Committee works with the Camp Program Manager to organize and operate the Yearly Meeting's entire camping program. This includes the three residential camps, Catoctin, Opequon, and Shiloh, as well as the Teen Adventure Program.

The BYM Camps website is available here.

The camping program has begun a process of discernment regarding the future growth and development opportunities for the program. As a part of that process, a request was shared with the Yearly Meeting asking for input on the process. Click here to download the document that was shared.

Click to see the complete description of the Committee as it appears in the current Manual of Procedure.

Each fall, the Camping Program and Camp Property Management Committees publish the annual camp newsletter, The Firecircle. Electronic copies of recent editions are available online here.

Listed below are the current members of the Committee.

Mary "Chrissie" Devinney, co-Clerk
Goose Creek Friends Meeting
Harry "Scotty" Scott, co-Clerk
York Friends Meeting
Stephanie "Steph" Bean
Adelphi Friends Meeting
Katie Bliss
Frederick Friends Meeting
Allegra Churchill
Charlottesville Friends Meeting
JoAnn Coates-Hunter
Frederick Friends Meeting
Linda Garrettson
Sandy Spring Friends Meeting
Cory Joseph
Goose Creek Friends Meeting
Alexis "Sunshine" Klein
Shiloh Quaker Camp
Jacalyn "Jackie" Kosbob
Goose Creek Friends Meeting
Elizabeth "Betsy" Krome
Williamsburg Friends Meeting
Elizabeth "Betsy" Roush
Sandy Spring Friends Meeting
Kathryn "Katy" Schutz
Charlottesville Friends Meeting
Nora Swift
Shiloh Quaker Camp
Sarah Williamson
Annapolis Friends Meeting
Jesse Austell
Teen Adventure Director
Elaine Brigham
Opequon Director
Rosalie "Rosie" Eck
Teen Adventure Director
Dyresha Harris
Catoctin Director
Jane Megginson
Camp Program Manager
Jesse Miller
Catoctin Director
Hope Swank
Shiloh Director

Camping Program Committee Annual Reports

Camping Program Committee Interchange Reports

Powered by Firespring