Skip to main content

Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee works throughout the year to identify Friends to work on the different committees and representative positions of the Yearly Meeting.

Click to see the complete description of the Committee as it appears in the current Manual of Procedure.

Listed below are the current members of the Committee.

Deborah Haines, Co-Clerk
Alexandria Friends Meeting
M. Jolee Robinson, Co-Clerk
Adelphi Friends Meeting
Kevin Caughlan
Sandy Spring Friends Meeting
Janet Eaby
Nottingham Monthly Meeting
Karie Firoozmand
Baltimore Monthly Meeting, Stony Run
Rebecca Gardner Rhudy
Deer Creek Friends Meeting
Melissa Merideth
Bethesda Friends Meeting
Oliver "Ollie" Moles
Langley Hill Friends Meeting
Marilyn Rothstein
Gunpowder Friends Meeting
Deborah "Debbi" Sudduth
Goose Creek Friends Meeting
Eugene "Gene" Throwe
Friends Meeting of Washington
Herbert "Chip" Tucker
Charlottesville Friends Meeting

Nominating Committee Annual Reports

Nominating Committee Interchange Reports

Visioning Project Report

In 2010 and 2011, Baltimore Yearly Meeting undertook a project to consider the vision of the Yearly Meeting community. As a part of that project, each committee was asked to respond to a set of queries that had been promulgated by the ad hoc Visiting Ministers Committee. The Nominating Committee's responses are available here.

Powered by Firespring