Supervisory Committee

The Supervisory Committee is primarily responsible for the management and oversight of the staff of the Yearly Meeting in general, and the General Secretary in specific.

Click to see the complete description of the Committee as it appears in the current Manual of Procedure.

Listed below are the current members of the Committee.

Mary Campbell, Clerk
Friends Meeting of Washington
Sheila Bach
Langely Hill Friends Meeting
Peirce Hammond
Bethesda Friends Meeting
W. Clinton Pettus
Baltimore Monthly Meeting, Stony Run
Martha "Marcy" Baker Seitel, Clerk of Interim Meeting
Adelphi Friends Meeting
Thomas "Tom" Hill, Treasurer
Charlottesville Friends Meeting
Kenneth "Ken" Stockbridge, Presiding Clerk
Patapsco Friends Meeting

In 2010 and 2011, Baltimore Yearly Meeting undertook a project to consider the vision of the Yearly Meeting community. As a part of that project, each committee was asked to respond to a set of queries that had been promulgated by the ad hoc Visiting Ministers Committee. The Supervisory Committee's responses are available here.

Committee Member Login
Click here to login